Violinist and composer Fritz Seitz (1848-1918) was a leading violin pedagogue who composed a number of violin concertos to help us develop a good violin technique.

Violin concerto no.2 in G major, Op.13 is an exciting concerto with beautiful melodies. Playing this concerto you will learn technical and musical skills to play a romantic concerto. There is a certain mystery in the beautiful melodies, which I am sure you will love to play. Phrasing is very important. The rhythm is very pointed, especially in the 3rd movement so you will have to play the alternating eights, sixteenths and triplets very precisely.

Good luck with your violin studies and have fun playing this concerto!






Level: Intermediate, 1st position


Why play this concertino?


  • Improves your 1st position playing skills
  • Takes your bowing skills to the next level
  • Learn how to phrase musical sentences



What is included?

  • Violin music sheets for the whole concertino

Fritz Seitz: Concerto no.2 in G major, op.13 for Violin and Orchestra

VAT Included